Early Morning Call

The Oyster catchers and heron were rather noisy this morning , woke me up at 6 o'clock. Eventually I succumbed to the call of the heron , up and on the shore shortly after 7 :00am. Should have got up at 6 when the sun was shining , less light by 7. That's life.

Any way as always, I very cautiously made my way through the bushes at the bottom of the garden in case the heron was just below the garden. Great,it was further along. Almost got near it but something further along the shore must have spooked it as it headed off in the opposite direction.

So it was an ealy morning meander along the shore , spotted some wee sandpipers and another tiny bird I didn't recognise. The noisy oyster catchers flew by and I managed to get this blip. I did get some insect blips but opted for this one tonight.

Hope you all have a good weekend. We are off to a football tournament in Oban tomorrow, should be exciting as Hearts from the Premier league , several first division teams and Alloa who won the Third Divisisio will all be playing in a round robin of 30 minute games. later there will be an attempt to dance the biggest Strip The Willow in the streets of Oban , will probaly register tomorrwo for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.