Please Mr. Postman

I think a lot of pet owners like to think their pet is special, with attributes and foibles not typical of their species. I definitely think Minstrel is one of a kind, with his trumpeting sound, his love of a game of "Fetch", his feisty attitude - he has ways of making his opinion known on anything concerning him, and his obsession with the post!

It may be because the nice post lady always makes a fuss of him if she has too much mail to go through the letterbox, but as soon as he hears sounds in the passage outside that may signal an incoming delivery he sits and watches the letterbox expectantly. Once or twice he's been thwacked by a big envelope but it hasn't put him off! If any post catches in the brushes, as one has here, he sits and looks at it for ages, and if there is something with parcel tape he will often attempt to open it!

I have not managed to get much done today. I was getting to the end of a very good book I was reading - Black Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin, and thought I'd read some while I ate my breakfast. Well it was so gripping I couldn't put it down and ended up finishing it!

I then had to go to town to collect medication from Boots and buy a couple of other bits. I looked for a Blip whilst out but there was nothing of interest, so that's why I took this shot of Minstrel!

Happy St David's Day to all the wonderful Welsh people on Blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.