New Day Rocks!

(If anyone gets that reference I will be surprised!)

This newspaper started yesterday and Jae has brought the first couple of issues home from work for us to test.

 We (Jae and I!) are not particularly keen on news media as we think it tells you what "they" want you to know rather than facts - i.e., it's propaganda not news! This one claims to be neutral and it does seem to be the case. It doesn't really cover any tough subjects though and is pretty lightweight. It is an interesting read nonetheless.

Jae says the copy he brought home yesterday is the only one his shop sold, so if that's typical it may not stick around for long!

I'm glad I'm not at work today as I feel rough! My throat was sore from last night and I feel dizzy and achey. I was cold but I've warmed up now I have my PJ's on and the heating was on for a while! I've taken a couple of painkillers too!

I went years without getting any colds and this last couple of years I've had loads! I've had no major lifestyle changes or anything else! Maybe it's the milder weather, or maybe I'm getting more to average things out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.