On Time

Words that always gladden my heart when I'm waiting for the train home, especially on Thursday when I am at work. It means the chance for a sit-down and a coffee instead of getting home, changed and heading straight back out again.

This board appeared recently, and with it a tannoy! They are dragging the stations into the current century. Maybe they will even get a few more trains running on time soon!

The massive form is more or less done. All I need to do now is get the input of other sources. Turned out the consent form I signed the other day was not for my Mum's Doctor - just for the Dementia Care Nurse. She was supposed to call me back and didn't, and I also have to get a letter drafted up and signed by my Mum for the Doctor to give me information too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.