OMG!!

I was glad not to have to rush around this morning, and had a bit of a lazy one in fact! 

The one errand I did have to do was go down to the local shops, and that proved to be very annoying!! First thing I saw when I went out is this sight you see in my photo. Next door's TV aerial had blown down and was caught on a telephone wire, dangling perilously over the pavement!

The neighbour whose house it is was out so I decided I'd better call someone to sort it. I was concerned that the wind may blow it down to hit someone. I rang 101 first, who told me I should contact BT. Finding a relevant number for them took a while, but once I got hold of them they were efficient. I was told it would take around four hours to get anyone here to fix it though.

Then I went off to the shops. The pavements are more slippery and treacherous than ever now the snow is well packed down and slimy. I walked on the roads where I could!

Anyway, I got to the butchers' to find they had no sausage rolls for an hour! I wasn't going back out again so Brian will have to fetch them tomorrow if he wants any!

Jae wanted Subway (as did I!) so I walked all the way down to there just to find that they were closed! 

I was glad to get home! When I arrived back, I saw that the BT engineer was here already! He is sorting the problem as I type!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.