Waitin' for a Train

Headed over to Metheringham again today. My train was pretty late, and from a different platform. some are cancelled altogether - for example to Grimsby. The problem now is more the wind blowing snow across open fields onto the track, forming drifts, and the low temperatures causing points to freeze.

There were far less people at the station today. Yesterday, many drivers left their cars at home and took the train, but today more workplaces are closed so their lucky employees get to stay home. The really lucky ones are even getting paid for it!

I thought I should try to get an outdoor Blip today, though I've included an extra of Minstrel sitting on the table by the radiator, gazing out at a little flurry of falling snow this morning. He's going to miss the snow...

My Dad continues to improve, and even said I should have stayed home today. I wish he'd rung to tell me that before I set off! My Mum appears to have the cold now. It's not so serious for her though, as she doesn't have the underlying chest condition my Dad has. 

I have work tonight - my official night. Lee's still "stranded" in Manchester and now Brandon has injured himself sledging and can't work either. So it looks like it will be the boss, who is too sick to do any actual work, and I tonight...Oh, the joy!

I'd just like to wish a happy St David's day to all the Welsh Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.