How much snow??

Considering here in Lincolnshire it usually bypasses us, it is a ridiculous amount! This table and chair are in my neighbour's back yard - he has a bigger yard than we do because he has no extension. I took this from my bedroom window again.

The snow fell lavishly all morning and I hoped/feared the trains would not be running as normal. My one pretty much was, so I pottered off to Meg as normal and did some shopping for my parents. My Dad's antibiotics appear to be working very well, and he's made a big improvement since I was last over there.

I did a few more jobs for them, but then I caught an earlier train home as I didn't want to risk being stranded out there with having work tonight! It all went very smoothly last night. The weather is making it very quiet though. No-one would decide to go to the chippy as they could not be bothered to cook, as going to the chippy would be much harder work!

Minstrel Cat is loving the snow. He takes up position on a windowsill by a warm radiator and watches it fall until it sends him to sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.