Come On You Imps!!

When walking to the station today I passed the butchers' shop and saw that the dummy that stands outside had been dressed in Lincoln City regalia. As we are tonight going to watch Lincoln play against York City.At the actual match - not in the pub!! - I thought I would use this for my Blip.

More form filling done today at my folks', and it's still not done! I also need to get supporting documents if possible, and contributions from other people. The form is difficult, confusing and repetitive. I imagine many people of my parents' generation (and younger!) may look at it and decide not to bother. This may well be the desired outcome for the producers of the form...

My extra shot of a bird was taken at the railway station in Metheringham. I noticed it because it had a distinctive call (Though I can't remember what it sounded like...) It's there so someone  can tell me what it is...

On the subject of Metheringham Station, it now has an LED board and tannoy system to announce the next train! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.