Minsted!

Today I did as my Dad asked and stayed at home! I did phone him and make sure everything was OK and it is, fortunately! He's virtually back to normal and my Mum is getting better from her cold too. I'l be going back over on Monday, but I was glad not to have to walk so far today on the slippery pavements.

I am at work again tonight of course! I really hope Lee manages to make it back from the cut-off outpost that is Manchester before Monday! I'm glad of the extra money - it's much needed. I would not want five nights every week, though one more regular shift would be good!

This is my warmest Winter hat. Minstrel has completely annihilated one of the pom-poms though. It won't diminish the warmth fortunately! When Minstrel is being mischievous, we say he is "Minsting"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.