Cormorants At Kladow .

This photo may be changed .It isn't brilliant but I like it .a) my best camera is in for cleaning and may take a while b) the sunshine was very bright c) this small conservation island is quite some distance from the shore and the zoom on this cam is not as powerful as the other. Speaking to a bird watcher who let me share his binoculars I was informed he had counted over 200 Cormorants on this side . There are Heron but not so visible today. Swans and Grey Geese  paddle around their own little beach..Ducks and Coot tend to stay near the public.The Cormorants are for ever taking to flight and diving for fish . They then return to what does resemble a housing estate built entirely by them. The collective for this bird is "flight" For the next few weeks more like a "gathering" .Trees are late getting their leaves and against the sky the image looks almost Oriental .I got the BVG boat bus which took me somewhat nearer  .We went over to Wannsee and I did a round trip so as to see the other side of the island . ( all that using my BVG bus card )
A lovely day out where the journey began right at my door with the X34 bus .
note ;) Image is best viewed full screen 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.