Manners & Courtesy Are Good For Your Health. .

My day began at 6:15 am when I began to get ready for a trip to hospital . First the UBahn .Then an RE train followed by a bus .There was a short walk and then I was at the dreariest spot ever . My stomach churned . Having found my way to the day clinic I was told off for being five minutes early. Standing my ground I pointed out  how much better than late. Then came a sheaf of papers to complete.These proved impossible. Although the Doctor was pleasant , I very much doubt I can go in here for three weeks. Speaking to some very pleasant fellow sufferers I discovered rudeness is a part of the routine .They too had experienced it . One lady pointed out to me that being English I was used to manners .She had seen such on holidays in UK. Manners , common courtesy, say what you will are important .In all my years as a teacher I never spoke to a child in such tones .Return journey was on the boat watching the birds. Stopped off for lunch and then treated myself to this funny box of chocolates. Very much in need of something to give me comfort and remind me that caring matters. I've eaten several and had a wonderful much needed siesta too. Tomorrow is another day .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.