Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Another corner done

Got some Gypsolite on the engine facility and Bernie's corner.  The white styrofoam is a 1/8" piece to raise the buildings to track level.  One is a wooden engine house yet to be built, and the other is for Bernie's Lettuce.  Grey goop obviously needs paint, washes, grass, weeds, etc - the really fun part.

My plan is to finish the Gypsolite in the non-building areas, and then paint all the track ties and rails.  I will use my air brush but I know that overspray will hit the scenery so will wait for that to be done before I get after the Gypsolite.  Ask me how I know about overspray.

I have to deliver some freight on the Sn3 so here is another video with my favorite - RGS #20 in the clipper ship herald hauling freight.  This herald was put on the loco in 1949-50 for a movie but the RGS pushed the loco back into revenue service as the cattle rush was on. LEft the herald but added little script "Rio Grand Southern".  Here is the link:

https://youtu.be/kbVOeq-rKjg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.