Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

More hills

Yesterday I did three more batches of Gypsolite and covered the hills around the back of the layout.  A long reach but it is done.  Strange what a little color on the blue styrofoam does for the scene.  Another batch or three tomorrow and I will finish this end of the hill making.  Then I need to let it dry totally and I can start painting, using some black ink washes, color washes - the fun part for sure,  And some foliage will really help.

Blipper JohnD asked about a vide of the sound equipped locomotives.  I did a couple of videos on the Sn3 layout with my recently converted locos and posted them on Tube, at this link:  https://youtu.be/wbND7yknIi4

Sorry for the poor focus - I need to play a bit I think and will post more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.