Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Waves

I went out this morning to drop G at work with a definite aim to head to the beach to capture some shots of waves. This is one of the better ones I managed to capture. If anyone is quietly saying - you need to practice more - I totally agree. Can't believe how hard it is to get a good wave shot. Got lots of others of the beach...

And PLEASE have a look at my Extra for today... the annual Food Festival is on (the week after Gulf Food) and I drove to Kite Beach to check out the Beach to check out the canteens they put up for the duration. I absolutely love what they do with containers now and the Extra attempts to capture as many of them being used in different ways! I can't get over the shop front which had air-conditioning, a proper door, a glass shop front as you can see, and proper walls with electrical sockets. It's TOO MUCH MAN as I am known to say!

And later I lost hours of the morning trying to fix a printer problem which only partially got sorted before I had to leave to pick G up and chauffer her to her student on the other side of town. Had dinner at Carter's before finally getting home.

1st of March already... gosh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.