moonman

By moonman

...curtain twitcher

Today I continued with maintenance of my bikes and of my wife's electric bike.  Electric bikes are alien to me.  There is not a lot I can do with it except pump up the tyres and clean and oil the chain.  What I like about activities such as bike maintenance and cooking is that they are very relaxing and therapeutic, especially if you have music on.  Today it was mostly Garbage(the name of the band, not the quality of the music!)

Then I had a meeting with Graham, the director of Moor Trees (the tree planting charity I volunteer with) about the next newsletter (which I edit).  The meeting was in a local pub  and, as usual, was 10% Newsletter and 90% catchup and eating and drinking.

Then home for trombone practice.  At about 6 o'clock I suddenly remembered I hadn't got a blip.  So the pic is a view through the net curtains of a window which looks across to some houses who had not yet drawn their curtains.  So felt a bit Peeping Tom-ish taking the photo.  I do have to admit though I do have a guilty pleasure in walking down a street where the curtains are not yet drawn and with peripheral vision getting glimpses into other peoples lives as I walk.  I'm experimenting a bit with photo editing at the mo.  This one has the colour saturation cranked right up.  Quite like the effect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.