moonman

By moonman

viaduct

...I love viaducts.  They are so majestic and dwarf everything else around.  I'm sure that in Victorian times they were regarded as a blot on the landscape - much as wind turbines are by some people  (not me!)  Now they are regarded as a natural part of the landscape.  This viaduct is in Tavistock, which once had two railway stations but none today.  It is now part of the cycle track that runs between Tavistock and Plymouth.  It is a pleasure to walk under it - as I do most days.  The sky framed by the viaduct arch is ever changing. 

Today nipped into town to the cycle shop for some new brake blocks. The guy who runs the sghop is a friend and we have similar tastes in music so generally have a long chats about music.  Today it was about the two-tone ska group The Selecter who were gigging in Plymouth on Saturday - he'd managed to get tickets while I hadn't cos they were sold out.  He said it was awesome which made me terribly jealous.

Later in the day met up with a friend from the uni to hand over a guitar I am lending him.  Gave him a quick tour of Tavi and then a nice catchup over coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.