Some Days

By Euphemist

Peek-a-Boo Bass

Driving home from work this evening, I had some pretty good digger shots, of a really interesting machine that turned-up to sort the huge amount of logs.

I was going to treat the shot like this.

Knowing I had these in my camera, I turned off the main road past North Berwick, and went down to Seacliff beach for a bit of an explore and reconnaissance for future blips.

Large

This is Bass Rock seen across the headland. Of all the photos I did today I really like this one, I like the way the shape of the headland echoes the shape of the island, and I like that I've got the smallest working harbour in Britain in the shot too!

The big machine will probably still be there on Monday, but I had to pay two pounds to get down to the beach for this shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.