Some Days

By Euphemist

Sunset Vignette

It was a close run thing.

I nearly had to use the dreaded kittenblip!

Seeing the developing sunset as I sat with Euphemia watching people dropping millions of pounds on channel 4, I made my escape to the beach. I may never know whether David Beckham is older than the sum of his children's ages.

I'll live.

I knew that I had several pretty pictures of Mouse, the kitten, already in the computer so I got a bit experimental. I was trying to recreate the look of jensphotos superb journal entry by using fill-in flash on rocks and driftwood.

Suffice to say it needs a bit more work.

However, nearly home again I noticed the view through the trees opposite our house and took a couple of shots.

This is one, cropped a bit. You can make out the sea, and in large the lump on the headland is in fact Bass Rock in the Firth of Forth about seven miles away.

Kittenblip averted. For today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.