ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Whiskers.

TGI Friday! It's been a hard week and it feels like it's gone on forever. I can't believe this time last week M and I were staying in Sirdal Høyfjellshotell, looking out over the mountains. I miss it incredibly, like an ache. I don't know how you can fall so hard for a country you've only visited 8 times, but it feels like I belong there. Cheesy cheesy, but true.

After a long day of work, with a busy lunchbreak cramming a million jobs into half an hour, I got on a bus to Banchory to see A and baby F. What a lovely end to my week :) F was full of smiles for me, giggling away as A bathed him and got him ready for bed, and I had a nice warm cuddle on the sofa before he was put down.

I had got us a Markies rip-and-tip meal for dinner which we devoured in front of 'Two Broke Girls' while discussing the phenomenon that is 50 Shades of Grey. I ended up downloading it for my Kindle, despite A telling me it was trashy, badly written, repetitive, had unlikeable characters and was total smut. It's addictive. I hate the fact that I'm going to have to buy the next two now.

It was good to catch up with A, feels like a while since we've had dinner and a chat, but we were both shattered and in our beds by 10.30... A quick email to M to say goodnight and my eyes were closed as my head hit the pillow. I need this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.