ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Picked.

Successful summer day today. Before M got home from Hammerfest, I popped out to town to do one more bikini search before we go on holiday. I’ve tried numerous times in the last fortnight and every time come away with no bikini, mainly just worried that as soon as I lie down on the beach, Greenpeace is going to turn up with a tarpaulin and try and scoot me back into the sea. Anyhow, today Bravissimo came to the rescue. I had to hand over a fair bit of cash, but I have two lovely bikinis and now I can strut up and down the beach in Cyprus with a smile on my face :o)

When M got home, we set up our new BBQ and settled down in the garden. It was so lovely and sunny! M made us a really nice dinner, and I made some side dishes. When we’d eaten, we did a quick water of the garden – we’ve got loads of fruit bushes that are just bursting into life (probably just in time for us to go away on holiday) so we’re trying to keep them healthy. The gooseberry bush is huge; I think I’m going to have to make lots of jam to preserve all the berries! I also harvested some of our strawbs which are like tiny sweeties.

Wimbly tomorrow. Sending good luck wishes to Andy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.