ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Holiday Preparation.

Body Combat this morning, followed by a good day in the office starting on a literature review. It was really warm today, and I got to try out one of my new pairs of flippyflops. Winter is my favourite season, but I do love a nice warm day! I've bought a few (M says a ridiculous number) sandals for mine and M's holiday in Cyprus. Just got to get myself a pedicure to go with them now!

After work, I met up with H and two of her friends for dinner at Sam's Chinese. The food was lovely, but we were the only four people in a huge restaurant - it was pretty weird! Afterwards we headed to the art's centre for an amateur production of The Wizard of Oz. It was really good, especially when you consider none of the kids were older than 18. Half the audience were on their phones watching the Wimbledon Quarter Finals though, to see whether Andy made it through to the final on Sunday! Everyone was talking about it in the interval. We had a wee drinky in the Illicit Still on our way home, then I made my way home and collapsed in bed. Looking forward to a lie-in tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.