ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Norwegian Notes.

Bad day today! Tried to get to spin class this morning and didn't get there early enough for a ticket (I can't understand why THAT class - the most tortuous on the timetable - is the most popular), so I had to motivate myself to work out on the machines instead. I had lots of work to do at the office, but as it was the last Norwegian class of the course, I ordered a taxi for the end of the day to take me to Uni. It didn't arrive. I rang the company, got quite cross with the girl on the phone, then walked into town to hail a different driver. I paid an extortionate amount to get to the Uni, only to find that the classroom door was locked and no one was there! How annoying.

Headed home in a grump and gave M a call, who is a very good listener. He also seems to be enjoying Hammerfest, although he says the constant daylight keeps waking him up at night! As for me, there's nothing to do except go to bed and wait for the blank canvas of tomorrow. I’m meeting H for dinner and the theatre, so she can cheer me up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.