ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Alpine Strawberry.

M left for Hammerfest today, a wee town in the very north of Norway. He'll have completed 15 flights by the end of this month - but a good handful of them were all the connecting planes he needed to get to his meeting today. I was scribing for an ENVID/HAZID, a workshop designed to identify environmental and safety hazards for oil and gas operations. Today’s was looking at the impact of laying a new pipeline in the north of Scotland and was really interesting. As scribe, I wasn’t expected to participate, just make notes, so it’s a good way to learn a lot without having to answer loads of difficult questions or feeling under pressure to come up with a good argument!

With M away, I decided to go to the gym after dinner, and ran, rowed and cycled my way through 6k. It unfortunately meant I was unable to sleep for HOURS, and stayed up far too late messing about on my laptop while watching rubbish on the TV. The tiny alpine strawberries in our garden are really starting to grow everywhere now - they don't get much bigger than my pinkie fingernail but it's tempting to leave them on the bush to see if they'll get bigger... They don't - they just get eaten by the snails instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.