Skip's Blips

By Skip

Shopping at Trader Joe's

After a visit to the Apple store for an appointment at the Genius Bar today, Bob and I decided to check out the new Trader Joe's store. Actually Bob decided to check it out, and I went along for the ride. After we purchased some goodies, we drove to MicroCenter to get some additional RAM for my iMac. By this time, we were both hungry, so while we waited for the extra memory to be installed, we decided to try out a new restaurant just around the corner from MicroCenter called Piccolo's. (For any readers who live in this area, I highly recommend it. My margarita pizza and Bob's eggplant parmesan were both fabulous.) 

Finally, stomachs filled and memory (the computer kind) in hand, we headed home where I immediately set up the computer, holding my breath to see if the added memory would make a difference to my creaking iMac. I'm happy to say that things are looking good so far! Wouldn't it be convenient if extra memory could be installed in people so easily? There's been plenty of times when my memory could use a little speeding up. 

Extra photos: Inside Trader Joe's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.