What a Day!

For privacy sake I can't go into the details... But today was a killer. It began with a phone call this morning and ended with driving all over to gather stuff and deliver it somewhere. And there was heavy emotion mixed in.

The moment of fresh air was when I took a group of my latest paintings to a restaurant called "Rifugio Italian Country Cuisine" and hung them. I had a lovely conversation with Richard, the owner, who is also an artist. He likes my latest work and we talked of a large painting he wants to do. He thought about it and began to refine his conception as we talked. It was a happy and creative conversation.

I also met other care giver friends and talked before doing some shopping. Then Steve came over and we picked up H's cat and brought her to our house. The cats kind of got along but we finally put H's cat in the basement so she could have some quiet and peace.

More activity followed and by the time we all arrived back home, the three of us were ready for Steve's famous martinis and a veggie omelette for dinner. The quiet evening that followed was most welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.