Here's that guy again.

Another long day today. I started by driving down to the Music Club's March meeting. The winners of the high school string and wind players gave a concert. Some of them were outstanding. All of them had promise.

As usual a group of us had lunch together at Mikanos. They have yummy food and I had lamb souvlaki. I ate more than I had planned. And I drank lots of water because I had an appointment for three ultrasound exams after lunch.

I went as required with a full bladder and it even wasn't as horrific as the last time, many years ago, that I had a similar exam. They were able to do all except one of the tests. Somehow the word never got to me that I should not have eaten. And I did. And not a small amount either. So try as the lady could, she could not get an ultrasound of my appendix. Oh well. I'll go back if they really need it, this time not having eaten a large souvlaki lunch.

After the appointment I went to Silverado and spent the rest of the afternoon with Arvin. He seemed in a better mood today and I was happy about that. I stayed for dinner but asked Leo, the chef there, if I could just have a salad for dinner. He made me a yummy salad of spinach and wild greens with strawberries, nuts and feta cheese. Yum! That and the broccoli and cheese soup that started the meal were perfect for me. Arvin gobbled down the glazed ham, sweet potato and carrot dinner that was the official meal of the night. His appetite seems much better than it has been recently. I think either the meds are kicking in or he is just feeling a bit better about life. He still says he's lost. But he also says he is so happy that I am coming to visit him. While Helena is at her mother's I plan to visit Arvin every day. I do enjoy being there with him. And some of the other members of the community (what Silverado calls the folks that live there) are fun to be with too. We joke and talk to a lot of them and one gal joined us at dinner. She is one of my favorites. She has always got a laugh and likes to tease. We have fun together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.