The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Resting and listening to soothing music

By now you might recognize my raccoon slippers. I wear them around the house. Today was a medical day and I now know what is wrong with me. It isn't the flu. Did you know they have a quick flu test that tells in 15 minutes if you have the flu? They do. And I don't. What I have is pneumonia. Really? Yes really. I did not expect that at all. But it does explain a possible reason for the soreness under my ribs. I didn't notice any raspy breaths or rowels. But there it is anyway.

I walked over to see the physician's assistant and she and her nurse were both lovely. She checked me over and was particularly worried about the fact I blacked out and fell yesterday. So she ordered tests. Blood, chest x-ray, head ct scan to check for problems when I hit my head in the fall. And the flu test. When the dust settled the answer was there. Pneumonia. So now I'm on antibiotics and am taking it very easy. I've already cancelled plans for tomorrow. And my brother Steve is going to pick up my paintings for me at the local Unitarian church. Thank you Steve.

Steve's back and he drove me to the ct scan appointment. My friend Cheryl picked up the meds. Leslie brought me yogurt and other goodies. And Shelly cheered me on from his own appointment this afternoon. I am glad that I know the answer and am hoping for as fast a recovery as possible.

I think the kitties know something is up so they will be happy to see my usual energetic self in a few (I hope) days. I sure will be too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.