The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Mehitabel

Today was a lost day. I slept ten hours and was feeling rum when I got up. I stood at the sink brushing my teeth. Next thing I knew, I was on the floor. I don’t remember fainting but that’s what I did. I crawled back in bed. My friend Cheryl texted me to see I was okay. She came over and fed the kitties and cleaned their boxes. Now that is a real friend!

I spent the rest of the day in bed. I called the doctor and got an appointment for tomorrow morning. Shelly and Cheryl stayed in touch during the day. Mostly I just slept. And burned with fever. The flu I’m guessing. Finally I remembered to take some acetaminophen and my fever broke.

I didn’t eat anything until dinner, some chicken soup. And later some cookies. I did finally manage to drink some water. While I slept I dreamed I was drinking water. At last I actually did. What a day.

Flu. Feh. And I had a flu shot too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.