Cat on my Lap

Weird day today. I woke with the same ache under my ribs and my shoulder was hurting too. I was a bit concerned after reading women ‘s heart attack symptoms. ( No worry. My heart is fine. ) I decided to play it safe and called 911. Five guys and a gal showed up and checked me over. The verdict? A strain from coughing so much recently. The crew left in a good mood since I had told them all about Shelly and me. It seemed relevant and lead to smiles and congratulations.

My friends came over a bit later to watch “The Shape of Water.” We had a great time together.

Then I settled on the recliner to rest. I was feeling feverish again. I was supposed to go to a concert with Shelly but when I took my temperature it was 101.4 so I begged off and stayed home watching Longmire on TV. I noticed a familiar T shirt on one of the episodes. It was a Shakespear Santa Cruz shirt from when my son spent a summer doing that. This makes sense because the costume designer for most of that show is Daniella Moore, my son’s first wife. It made me smile that I recognized that shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.