Guess what it did today?

I was worried about picking up Helena for her last visit with her dad before she leaves town for a week tomorrow. But amazingly the snow piled up on trees and deck but never built up on the roads. So I was able to drive no trouble.

I spent the day pottering around including a lovely long talk with my brother Steve on the phone and a chat with my son Jason on Gmail. Life is good when I get to spend time with my family, even if they are not nearby. Steve is in Ashland and Jason lives in Brooklyn. 

In the afternoon I took a long walk in Whatcom Falls Park. It was snowing quite heavily so I shrouded my camera in its raincoat and covered my head with a hood. It was exquisitely beautiful in the park with the snow on all the branches of the trees and shrubs. There were very few people there so it was very peaceful. I did meet my former doctor who is now retired, Doctor Otto. I always liked her so it was lovely to have a chat before continuing my walk. I took lots of photos. I'll post some on extras so you can see how beautiful it was.

Helena and I visited Arvin and we had a good time together. We left a bit early because I didn't want to drive in the full dark just in case the roads got slippery. Luckily they didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.