Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

Long Live Memories

Long Live telephone boxes and....

The stiff, heavy doors that required all your body weight and lots of grunting to open and were impossible when drunk

Adverts of rude ladies offering massage

The pips: "It's urgent. You need to write down this address...yeh sure find a pen...quick the pips will go soon...well find a pen that works then! Hello? HELLO? The pips are.....beeeeeeeep. Shit."

Reversing the charges: "Hi dad...I'm fine, I'm fine.....no really, I'm fine. Well apart from I've just lost my purse and I'm not sure where I am. Can you pick me up?"

Rude stares from the queue outside when you dare to be longer than five minutes and are apparently enjoying a conversation with no obvious urgency

And last but not least...

the stink of piss. I can smell it now! Either I have strong memory recall or I've just wet myself (that was for Aprecious, we are trying to lower the tone of Blipfoto).

Chelsea, London. One of 100 telephone boxes scattered around London, decorated by desginers and artists in support of Childline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.