Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

Voices in my head

Meet the voices in my head, from left to right:

Ted Eddie Ed. He is the reason I find dieting difficult. He says things like "leftovers from your son's plate don't count" and "chocolate is an antioxidant. You do want to protect your body from ageing caused by free radicals which can cause damage leading to heart disease, don't you?"

Uncle Onion. He doesn't say very much, but he sings and hums. He remembers all the songs I hate and repeats them in my head. Songs like "Lady in Red" and "Let's all do the conga." His other speciality is advert jingles which he can sing on a loop for several hours.

Captain Boo-Boo. His speciality is sexual innuendos. He tends to speak up at the most inappropriate of times, for example conversations with my tutor, in an interview, with my son's headmistress etc. where he'll twist the whole conversation into sounding like something from a Carry On film.

City & Islington College

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.