my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Don't blame...

The day started badly - actually at the school gates when Evie said "It's dress the flag of a country day" Yep - I had totally forgotton the one sentence in last weeks school newsletter. My girls were in uniform.

"I'm sorry sweetheart, but there is nothing I can do now"

"I AM THE ONLY ONE IN THE SCHOOL WHO IS IN UNIFORM MUM"

Yep, I am crap sometimes.

Felt bad all the way to work, I got a call on the way..from SCHOOL. Eeeek!

The teacher wasn't ringing to bollock me for my lack of flag costume..it was to tell me that Eve has got the yearly prize for her class. She has been the best pupil FOR THE WHOLE YEAR *wipes away a tear*

I am so proud of her. SO PROUD.

Work was storytelling in schools and BOTB and SRC promotion, then a tricky meeting. Miss A has given me orders not to check my work email over the weekend. She is right. ... I checked them and got mad.

I should listen to Miss A. She is me just a bit further down the track.

Tonight

Date three - at mine, we got a take out. This meant I had to do a mad tidy up...The house looked great - I put the 'feature' light on ;-) . BLIP

It was *almost* perfect.

Not perfect because it was too short :-)

He loved his gift...really loved it.

We laughed a lot and he is one of the most lovely, chivalrous and JUST darn great people I have ever met.


Don't blame it on the sunshine, don't blame it the moonlight, dont blame it on the good times.....
:D


xkx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.