my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Pigeons on the Wire...

Such a quiet day, life interfered with mine and M's plans tonight so we have to play out next week instead.

So a day spent pottering, napping and thinking.

A LOT of thinking. About all sorts of stuff. About everything in fact. Work, the girls, money, dating.

Made a couple of decisions.

I had a stroll out to the shop - the Mossley birds were in a weathery mood.

I spotted these two on the way home...I know they aren't blackbirds but I did like the way the pigeons looked. So I stood in the road and snapped away.

"And with a tongue built from quicksilver
and a character of steel
They actually come and ask me
How I feel ....

But like the blackbird on the wire
I will not take the prey on you
You wouldn't want me to

For I am too soft for such a thing
."

The Beautiful South

xKx
Peace. And a peaceful mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.