Sweets

I think these packets of Haribo magically multiply themselves in the cupboard. We seem to have an endless supply.
There was an awkward incident at school last week. Miss L produced yet another bag of them when I went into her class to pick her up. I whipped them off her and said she'd had enough sweets lately. Then I may have raised my voice and said "Every day! You bring home sweets every day!!"
She started bawling.
And the child stood next to her piped up "Those are from me because it's my birthday"
I felt awful! 
And - to make it even more excruciatingly embarrassing - her mum was stood right there too. Ouch!!
Today was been lovely - tea and delicious marmite on toast with Mrs C this morning, two pounds off at Fat Club (I've finally got my head back into it, woohoo!!!), and a nice (healthy) dinner with my mum and dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.