My book bag

These are the books and games I put in my bag for my volunteer reading helper role. I have a box full but don't take them all. I do try to change one game every time and of course they always choose the new game. I change the books regularly too. The boy hasn't played a game lately he just likes to look at the Lego book. He found the picture of a model today and got very excited and kept saying its Scrooge. I looked closely and it was and for the first time we were able to have a chat about something. He could tell me lots about the story, things I had forgotten. I can't ever forget the Lego book he would be ever so upset. He chose to read the cat in the hat.
Girl K loves playing games especially snakes and ladders; we change the rules, pick up sticks and the mystery garden game which was new to me. Today she was really pleased as she finished the gingerbread man book.
Today Girl A chose top trumps dogs, I've taught myself how to play then she read the cat in the hat.
Tomorrow is world book day so I've put this up a day early, I never realised. The charity I volunteer for wants us to encourage more people become reading helpers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.