LILY - getting ready to pounce

This ball pool with 50 plastic balls arrived this morning from China.  An impulse purchase.  Total price £8.90 - free postage and packing.  Lily took to it straight away.  Here she is getting ready to pounce on the balls.  Tino on the other hand doesn't quite know what to make of it.  He gets in and just sits there. 

Usual early morning trip to Morrisons.  Weather has been freezing cold all day although Storm Jake seems to have given the area a miss - so far.  I decided to go to the Metrocentre and do some indoor shopping.  Didn't get much - just a couple of plates reduced in price in TK Maxx ( not that I need new plates but I can't resist a bargain ).

Just finished listening to the match on the radio.  Final score Stoke 1  Newcastle  0.  Newcastle could really have done with a point - or 3.  They are in BIG trouble.

Nearly forgot ... the phone rang just after midnight - always makes me a bit worried when I get late night phone calls as I imagine the worst..  Anyway it was my younger brother phoning to tell me that there was  a power cut. ( He knew I would still be awake or he wouldn't have phoned).  Luckily he had some LED tealight candles so he wasn't completely in the dark. He lives alone and only has sight in one eye and suffers from dizziness at times so he wasn't very comfortable in a power cut. So we chatted until his power came back on - about 45 mins. 

Steps today - 8.357

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.