Light & sight

By CameronDP

White

My journey into work this morning was considerably enlivened by the sudden return of winter. After imagining I could detect a hint of spring for the last few days I couldn't quite believe it when the BBC weather lady person announced over my toast this morning that we might see some white stuff today. But her prophecy was fulfilled: a steady drizzle began to metamorphose into snow as I made my way into the town centre and before long the heaviest snow all winter long was descending. I made my way through the whitening streets clutching a Starbucks double espresso cup, my nose going numb in the Arctic winds, and was greeted by laughter as I strolled past the reception desk at t'office dripping melting snow all over the carpet. For a few moments I was 'Snowman Cameron'. Naturally it had all turned to slushy drizzle by lunchtime… But hey, this is Britain!
Tune - http://youtu.be/zHE8P_82d5w

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.