investigations of a dag

By kasty

unlucky for some

Left laptop in the office so had to get there silly early to run a meeting and then drag it home in time for someone to view the flat. Finally after weeks of um's, ah's and even a few rude comments, it's been snapped up. While good news it's another loud knock on the skull to tell me to get more organised. Sold some stuff on ebay so that was a wee start in the big downsizing.

A rare sighting of that yellow round thing. Actual photo evidence it was there. It bounced off the watery panes of my neighbour's windows to land on my walls while I was watching the very lyrical and beautiful The Lighthouse. The film movingly depicts fleeing refugees as flocks of panicked birds, circling they are invariably drawn back to take off again.

Not that my predicament in any way, shape or form compares to those harrowing dislocations.. but the flat finding a tenant does mean I am officially outta here by the end of August with no particular place to go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.