Grandma and other relatives

As previously revealed in this very venue, we nipped over to Ipswich today to visit my remaining Aunt and Uncle, after landing at Gatwick. Ipswich is still a flippin' long way east of landing, but it made sense rather than shot straight back to Gloucestershire, and was long overdue.

In the centre of Ipswich we found this statue of Grandma and her family, stars of the infamous Giles' cartoons in the Daily Express. My grans both came from Ipswich, but I rather feel there the similarities must end...

Anyhow, a fab day of catching up over beer and lunch, and home in only five hours. Perhaps this will be the last iPhone pic for a while... heh, ya think? Glad to see Blipfoto has it's new dress on (glad I could remember my user name and password! Now to see if I can work that magic on Flickr...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.