Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tree Removal

When I opened the drapes this morning I saw several large trucks on the street so we went out to investigate.  When I stepped outside I saw a huge crane in the cul-de-sac.  We were very happy to realize that our neighbor's 60 foot dead Cottonwood tree was going to be removed.  Everyone in the vicinity has been afraid of the tree falling on their houses for years.  I can't even remember it with leaves. 

It was quite a process and fun to watch and, of course, I went in for my camera.  The first shot is the arborist being raised by the crane to attach the cable to the limb to be cut.  The top right is the cutting and the bottom shows the limb being lifted up from the tree.  Then the crane turned and lowered the limb into the street and the ground crew fed it into the chipper.  The whole process from tree to mulch only took about two hours and it gave us a chance to stand outside and visit with everyone who came out to watch.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.