The Quiet One

I blipped the shy one not so long ago with all its brightness hidden and today we have the 'quiet one'.

There are no bright colours or markings, a slight knod of the head, just simple and quiet in shades of green.

Its been one of those days, no energy, can't be bothered, restless, must be the weather as it certainly couldn't make up its mind - cloudy, little pockets of sun, torrential downpour, drizzle, rainbow, sun and now cloud. I went for a drive hoping for another rural scene but it just wouldn't come together. Our roads are bad, lumpy, potholes and many road works, even in the country. There's nowhere to stop on the side of the road in fare of getting stuck - I came home empty handed. But the 'quiet one' was smiling at me looking for its little bit of fame.

I'm thrilled you all enjoyed yesterdays scene and thank you for your stars, hearts and such kind words :)

It looks as though our day will drawn to an end a little earlier tonight, fires are being lit and theres that awful dim light as coolness fills the air. I'll head away and get a few jobs done before hubby comes home from work.

Enjoy sunday all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.