Over the Parking Lot

It was very warm today, lovely to have the doors wide open and the sun streaming in, washing gently swaying in the warm breeze - it felt like spring and could almost have been summer. Christchurch had the nations high of 22C.

Had a busy day catching up with a few jobs then headed into the city to meet Daughter E for a little bit of sale shopping. As I was heading out of the mall the sun was setting out to the west. Instead of driving out of the car park building I drove to the top floor and proceeded to take photos as I knew it would be dark by the time I got home. Quite liked this one with the colour along the horizon, lightness in the sky which reflected onto the parked cars.

My thoughts are with our Murchison and Nelson blippers, and to all living along the West Coast and top of the South Island as torrential rain has fallen leaving rivers bursting their banks with many flooded areas. Thankfully the rain is now easing as it moves off to the North Island. As I was heading to Christchurch I noticed the Waimakariri River was bank to bank with a current which was ripping through.

Glad you all enjoyed our little quiet Hellebore from yesterday, many thanks for your kind words, stars and hearts, also for the spotlight of which I'm feeling very humble - thank you :))

Our weekend is over and I have a busy week ahead, some planning to be made and a little packing later in the week :)

Have a great week everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.