From My Garden

A wander round my garden with a cuppa in hand, soggy under foot but warm sun beating upon my back. Birds chirping and flitting from tree to tree, a gentle breeze on a warmish winter's day.

My garden is slowly waking up, things are on the move. Hellebores are blooming with their heads hanging low, pansies are smiling, camellias are still in bud and just a hint of roses on the turn. In a dark corner along my uneven brick path is this little flower from perhaps the iris family. Its true colour is purple and is only open for a day or two, a delight from the depths of my winter garden.

I enjoyed having a home day, catching up with one or two things and preparing for a small break away later in the week. Daughter A phoned for a chat and emailed me a beef casserole recipe she had tried and is now slowly cooking in the oven, smells delicious.

Hope Monday has been good to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.