Serene Down by the River

Headed out to do a few jobs and quickly popped down to the river for a few shots. I felt this one depicts my day well, calm and sunny with a hint of the winter air still present.

Well, its been a day of washing, thats not surprising you say - I know, its what I always seem to be doing, the chilly bin was brought in from the shed and slowly its is being stocked, bags are being pulled down from the cupboards and lists are being made, a note here and a note there. Gathering bits of information off the internet, looking at weather reports, tide times and sunrise and sunset times - two more sleeps to go, I'm getting quite excited! All will be revealed tomorrow - however you could guess if you like?

Last nights beef casserole recipe from Daughter A turned out to be quite delicious - Hubby is keen to have it again :)

Must fly now, my mind is in a whirl with many things to do, I'll try to get back later tonight - have a great Wednesday :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.