Evening Sky

A setting sun capturing the nor'west clouds while all below is calm and quiet. I dashed outside, down my long drive and out into the middle of the road, thankfully its a quiet road - love the silhouette of the cabbage tree in the left corner.

Well, I'll be away from here for just a wee while. Hubby and I are going batching to here, Gore Bay, a place I have only been to between the hours of 10am - 3pm for a picnic or two. I'm really looking forward to seeing the moods of this coastline during all times of the day in whatever weather is presented, a little bit of exploring, some relaxation with some delicious food. No supermarkets, petrol stations, shops of any discription, just a few kiwi batches - a small settlement. Our batch will be warm and cosy with a fire, looks out onto the Pacific Ocean but has an outside loo (thankfully flushing) and shower, hope its not too frosty!!

I'll be backblipping, cellphone and internet coverage is very limited.

Have a great week and weekend, keep well until I return :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.