As big as a bucket!

And there she was, in fact just a little bit bigger than a bucket!!  This glorious creature is the most magnificent little Wallaby Joey I have ever seen.  Chomping her way on the short grass right outside the kitchen window and not a bit worried about us.  Honestly, we could hardly breath.  I fortunately had the big lens on although I really had to hold back because I was only two metres away from the little darling.  For most of the time I had to carefully pull back the blind and just poke my camera lens through the small opening and just be very, very still.  

I have added a couple of extras that I hope you will enjoy.  One with Wendy as they happily chomped away together and I couldn't resist the ears!!  I am so blessed that I can share these images with those of you who call by my journal today.  It was a spine tingling moment and one we will never, never forget.

Thanks for those of you who have voted on the name for our Joey so far.  There is a front runner but I'm not going to tell you who!!  Just make sure you cast your vote and I'll reveal the little Joey's name on Sunday.

Every day I am thankful for and feel inspired by, the wonders that we all share on blipfoto.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.