Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Where's Wally

Well actually, here's Wally!!  CCN and I went for a wonderful walk in the National Park this afternoon.  I'm ashamed to say it, but in all the years I've lived in the Blue Mountains I have never done the Fairfax Track.  It runs between the Blue Mountains Heritage Centre (venue for our exhibition) and Govett's Leap.  The lookout at Govett's Leap is one of the first places we take our blip buddies from overseas and interstate.  It's absolutely spectacular.  We were pretty pleased with ourselves when our "Map My Walk" App revealed we had walked 3.76km's all up.  

We were almost back to the car when ahead of us on the track was the most beautiful Wallaby.  Quite a bit larger than Wendy, so we reckon this could well by Wally.  The little character was quite happy for us to close to within 10 metres before it hopped off into the bush, but not before I fired off a few shots on the Sony with macro lens attached.  Isn't it always the way.  

Now down to business ..........It's time to vote!!  What are we going to call Wendy's little Joey.

Here is the final list of names and I have to say there have already been a few votes cast.  However in fairness to the last few entries I'm submitting a final list tonight.  You have two days to let me know your selection and I'll reveal the winning name when I post on Sunday.  I have asked CCN to be the scrutineer and believe me there could not be a better choice!!!

The Final List

Billy
Blippy
Winnie
Wombel
Jo
Gem
Charlie
Geraldine
Bluey
Wensy
Matilda
Poppy
Happy
Roo
Whisper
Wally
Wiring
Warrie
Kilkie
Karma
Charlie
Trevor
Georgie
Peter
Colorado Cutie (no prizes for who nominated this one!!!)  Or perhaps we should have a prize :-)

PS - I was a bit cheesed off when I realised that while we were away this afternoon Wendy had called by and chewed the head off a beautiful water lily flower.  She did a quick disappearing act when we arrived home.  Don't worry Wendy, I saw you creep off into the bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.