Creating a dry-point version

Monday - working on a dry-point version of a background for The Hepworth Gallery print as I wanted to see what it would look like with darker lines rather than white lines.  (You get the background paper colour showing through with a relief print, though I quite like Sean's suggestion from Monday's chat, that I could have printed a coloured layer on the paper first).  I've not printed this dry-point version yet, so still to see the results.  

Afternoon in Sheffield, meeting friends for lunch at the Blue Moon and finally managing to buy the scissors that my brother wanted from John Lewis (they're made in the US, are very sharp and have a linking system that means the two halves take apart for easy cleaning.  Apparently he was over the moon whenAnn gave them to him.  We haven't shopped together in Sheffield (or met friends) for months and months!   But then it's not every year that's been like the last one - thank goodness!

Busy week, this week, a focus on print at the beginning of the week (not forgetting catching up with my blips) and then finishing off my task of getting the club photos and digital images ready for the YPU annual exhibition .  Seems to have been a huge task this year, probably because I haven't been quite as organised as usual - next year I need a clearer set of instructions for club members!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.