Canal Basin

I can't quite make my mind up about this print, coming to it reasonably fresh (after a couple of days) I think the end of the building (in red) is OK and certainly some of the people who saw it in the Hot Bed Studio thought it was good, but because I wanted to show some of the softer lines of the smoke I wasn't too sure.  I might just leave it on one side until I've had enough time to let it settle.  If I want to change it I've either got to try and overprint the red edge (my original intention - and my first experiment didn't work - ink too thin, wrong marks on the screen) or start again with a new mask for the red layer.

Sean's talk on `papers' in the morning, so I didn't get started printing until the afternoon.

I'm not sure I ever woke up completely and wasn't motivated to take photos on my walk in and out of the station to the studio like I usually do.  Heavy rain in the morning (we got pretty wet) and poor light in the afternoon.  A long day, 6.50am set off from home and a 6.50pm walk back through the door.

The only photo I took on Tuesday - not like me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.